

To: Members of the County Council Date: 25 January 2023

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

#### Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 31 JANUARY 2023 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

## **AGENDA**

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

## 1 APOLOGIES

# **2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

#### 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

# **4 MINUTES** (Pages 7 - 12)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 6 December 2022 (copy attached).

# **5 BUDGET 2023/24 - FINAL PROPOSALS** (Pages 13 - 42)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Property (copy attached).

- 6 COUNCIL TAX REDUCTION SCHEME 2023/24 (Pages 43 72)

  To consider a report by the Head of Finance and Property (copy attached).
- **7 SURVEY OF MEMBERS ON THE TIMING OF MEETINGS** (Pages 73 84) To consider a report by the Democratic Services Manager (copy attached).
- 8 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 85 90)
  To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

## Councillors

Councillor Arwel Roberts (Chair) Councillor Pete Prendergast (Vice-

Chair)

Michelle Blakeley-Walker

Joan Butterfield

Paul Keddie

Biona King

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Diane King
Ellie Chard Geraint Llovd-Williams

Kelly Clewett
Ann Davies
Ann Davies
Jason McLellan
Karen Edwards
Pauline Edwards
Terry Mendies
Pai Matri

Gwyneth Ellis Raj Metri
James Elson Win Mullen-James
Chris Evans Merfyn Parry

Hugh Evans Gareth Sandilands
Justine Evans Peter Scott
Bobby Feeley Rhys Thomas

Gill German Andrea Tomlin
Jon Harland Cheryl Williams
Elen Heaton David Williams
Huw Hilditch-Roberts Elfed Williams
Martyn Hogg Eryl Williams

Carol Holliday

Alan Hughes

Hugh Irving

Hugh Irving

Hugh Irving

Hugh Irving

Hugh Irving

Hugh Irving

## **COPIES TO:**

Alan James

Press and Libraries
Town and Community Councils